NetBeans 7.0 Get CORBA and OMG


I use NetBeans IDE 7.0 running the default GlassFish Server 3.1 from the NetBeans installation file. I got this error :

WARNING: IOP00010002: Unknown user exception thrown by the server – exception: java.lang.NullPointerException; message: null
org.omg.CORBA.UNKNOWN: WARNING: IOP00010002: Unknown user exception thrown by the server – exception: java.lang.NullPointerException; message: null vmcid: OMG minor code: 2 completed: Maybe
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)
.
.
.

I have tried to find various solutions on the internet but no solution that could solve this issue.
CORBA is COBRA?
OMG is Oh, My God?

When I try to trace, the code stop at

generic.persist (m);

. Not a single clue.

So, I tried to install another version of Glassfish, the version 3.0.1, my problem solved. Now I want to try downloading the GlassFish Server 3.1 which is separate from the NetBeans installation file.

Jun 23, 2011

Hi, I’m back to report the results of my experiment using GlassFish which I downloaded separately from the NetBeans 7.0 bundle. Well, the results did not satisfy me. The same error appears when I run my project with GlassFish that buddle with NetBeans 7.0.

So I am forced to use the GlassFish Server version 3.0.1.  T_T

Leave a Reply

